BIG MAGIC ON SOCIAL MEDIA

It’s been a long time since I have blogged on these pages. Thank you Blogosphere for waiting. I’m reading Elizabeth Gilbert’s latest book Big Magic and slowly devouring her words. So much of it rings true even while I read Gilbert’s words I witness the magic; the synchronicity.

I believe that our planet is inhabited not only by animals and plants and bacteria and viruses, but also by ideas … The idea will organise coincidences and portents to tumble across your path, to keep your interest keen. You will start to notice all sorts of signs pointing you toward the idea.

As usual I experience synchronicity often on social media. And of course it would happen whilst I’m putting up a Instagram post re Big Magic.

11048742_10153813198626108_3810484606955944051_o

As with synchronicity  the magic kept happening – Elizabeth Gilbert gave this post a Heart. And if you love Instagram you would understand how that would cause me a little flutter!

So what brings me back to Pixelrites? I thirst to get back into writing and blogging. Of course there are so many prompts in Big Magic and now that ideas are like beings (thanks to Gilbert) I feel obliged to honour them knowing that they too are on a mission and searching.

And you? Have you read Big Magic? Are you working on your creative project? I would love to know.

Here’s Gilbert’s TEDx video “Your elusive creative genius” Elizabeth Gilbert’s TEDx “Your Elusive Creative Genius”

I would love for you to follow me on Instagram here https://www.instagram.com/mediapixel/

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Blogging, Books, Creativity, Social Media, Synchronicity, Uncategorized, Words, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to BIG MAGIC ON SOCIAL MEDIA

  1. mainellss says:

    Do you recommend Big Magic? I keep hearing about it! I’m unsure what to think.

  2. Welcome back, Dianne. The blogosphere is enriched by your return.

Leave a comment