WHERE AM I SEPARATE?

Image
This morning I walk out onto my balcony. There’s an unusual sound about. There’s a stillness in the air. It’s the trees; they are still. It’s the birds; there are no birds. I wonder about today.

I log onto my computer and read about the tragedy in Connecticut. There’s an outpouring of grief. Post after post, tweet after tweet – why and how. I then see the word Connecticut. It’s my reminder that as with all things I have no control over however am affected by, to go within;

How do I connect with others and how do I disconnect? How do I connect with myself? 

I am reminded of the following quote

“Humankind has not woven the web of life. We are but one thread within it. Whatever we do to the web, we do to ourselves. All things are bound together. All things connect.” ― Chief Seattle

I listen to the following Guru Ram Das Chant by Mirabai Ceiba for compassion and healing. I send unconditional love healing to all those affected by the tragedy in Connecticut.

I make a connection with family and friends. I go for a walk. I search for the birds.

This entry was posted in Healing, Humanity, Meditation, Music, Nature, Uncategorized, Unity, Words and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WHERE AM I SEPARATE?

  1. bentpeople says:

    really moving hon, and beautifully written!

  2. A beautiful reflection and, God knows, we need something beautiful every day.

Leave a Reply

