Rhythm of Life

“It was but yesterday I thought myself a fragment quivering without rhythm in the sphere of life.
Now I know that I am the sphere, and all life in rhythmic fragments moves within me.”

Kahlil Gibran, Sand & Foam,

Powerful words by Khalil Gibran and this is how I feel when I do the things I love to do. When I have balance in my life.  When I meditate.  When I am surrounded by the people I love.  When I just Am.

I keep returning to the above quote.  It centres and grounds me.

This entry was posted in Meditation, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Rhythm of Life

  1. Thank you for this really beautiful quote. I find all of Kahlil Gibran’s work is so inspiring and relevant. Are you familiar with his artwork? Your lovely post has reminded me about it; time for a re-visit.

  2. “a fragment quivering without rhythm”, this is exactly how it feels when we are cut off from each other and our source – such perfect words

  3. anita5howard says:

    I agree, words worth pondering on, I have a book I write such array of words, thank you

Leave a Reply

