A LITTLE BIT OF KEITH JARRETT

“Music washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life.”  Berthold Auerbach

It’s a sunny Autumn afternoon and I am not here.  That is, I am listening to Keith Jarrett’s Koln Concert and whenever I do, it just takes me away.  Sublime.  Enough said.

What piece of music does the same for you?  No matter where you are, how you feel, when you listen, you just change.

This entry was posted in Meditation, Music, Relaxation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A LITTLE BIT OF KEITH JARRETT

  1. bentpeople says:

    can’t open it sista!
    The music that stirs me into so many different states is Kothbiro by Ayub Ogada. I’ve never known the meaning of the words but it feels sad in a very deep way. I played it at my mothers funeral and even listening to it now as I write this, I drop into a vulnerable place in myself. Such a beautiful rhythm, I never get tied of listening to it.

  2. bentpeople says:

    got it opened! Absolutely exquisite! Loving the groans…
    thank you!

  3. jo says:

    too many! One Crowded Hour by Augie March has me at the Sports Bar in Melbourne Crown at 3am on a Monday night before Xmas.

  4. Thank you for the reminder. I just haven’t listened to enough music lately. No wonder I feel a bit “dusty” in general. Enjoy your time away.

Leave a Reply

